Concert for Ukraine
Lyatoshinsky Trio, Emilia Polotska
Arnold Schönberg Center
Tuesday, 07 June 2022
6.30 pm

Lyatoshinsky Trio
   Mykhaylo Zakharov violin
   Aleksey Shadrin violoncello
   Roman Lopatinskyi piano
Emilia Polotska piano

Arnold SCHÖNBERG Sechs kleine Klavierstücke op. 19
Valentin SILVESTROV Mozart-Augenblicke
Gernot SCHEDLBERGER Übermalung I
Emilia POLOTSKA Drei Präludien
Oleg POLYOVYI »At the market«
Ming WANG Traumfänger
Yevhen STANKOVYCH Epilogues

Voluntary donation for the victims of the war in Ukraine
Online reservation

Through its musical work, the Lyatoshinsky Trio spreads knowledge about the cultural identity of Ukraine and puts its musical creation in context with that of other countries in Europe.
The nine-year-old pianist and composer Emilia Polotska had to flee from the war in her home country and is now continuing her musical education in Austria. The concert, initiated by the ÖGZM, serves to raise funds for the psychological and material support of those who have been victims of the war in Ukraine.

Organized by ÖGZM - Österreichische Gesellschaft für zeitgenössische Musik
in cooperation with Arnold Schönberg Center